While Andy and I attempt to get the Den back on its feet after a long hiatus, I’d like to take this chance to tell you how you can get involved. It’s simple, and I’ll need to tell you quickly: I can see this deadline whooshing past already!

Basically, we need bloggers. We’re not saying you need to be able to write a post on a given day every week, but even just the odd post every couple of weeks would be of benefit to us, and to you. I’m a firm believer that writing experience is vital for getting better, and that writing across different sites is the easiest way to get noticed without having to pull of some marketing tricks.

I write on Mondays, and Andy on Fridays, but we’ve got four more days’ worth of writing spots available – Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday. Before we used to have a blog a day. It made for a vibrant blog, and an active writing community. I’d like to see it come back.

And Wednesday? Wednesday is the day we offer to guest posts. If you’re on a blog tour, we welcome you to write for us. This little community needs writers, and if you read my last post you know it helps the writers who come along. I’ve made some amazing friends here, and I got to write an awful lot more, and to a wider audience, thanks to the group.

So what are you waiting for?

Comment below, or send me an email at literaryden@gmail.com and we can get you started. Andy will sort out the blog memberships. He’s into that sort of thing. And once you’re set up, we can welcome you to the family.

I can’t wait to hear from you.

Happy writing,
Paul.

PS Can you believe it? I left it until a quarter to midnight to write my post. Again. I’m a glutton for punishment.

