Hey all, I’m really sorry that this post is late and that i missed my last post but everything has been so hectic lately. I also forgot to submit my story for the first challenge, but there’s nothing I can do about that now… sorry Paul

So as the title suggests, this post is going to be about sailing. I work as a sailing instructor during the summer, which is handy money and well the work isn’t exactly difficult. Basically, I am a glorified babysitter, simple as. I mind snotty children all day but I don’t mind, hell, I WAS one of those children once.

The only part of my job that I don’t like is that I have to constantly repeat myself. I ask a kid to point up and they bear away, I tell them to tack and they gybe. Some of them don’t know their right from their left. But the most annoying sentence that I sometimes have to repeat over and over and over is “Pull your tiller towards you”… no matter how many times you explain to them what that means, they’ll still push the tiller away!!!!!! UGH!!!”!

The weather has been fantastic though, and I am instructing a more advanced level this summer so thankfully I haven’t had to shout too much. I’m working with my best friends but I never have time for anything else. It’s work, eat, go out/go home, sleep. I never feel quite as tired as I do when I’m instructing. It just knocks the juice out of you. Literally, most nights when I get home I’m asleep before my head hits the pillow. That’s if i do go home. We tend to go out an awful lot.. it’s not healthy.

Also, I bought my ticket for oxegen on Saturday. I can’t wait!!! I think it’s going to be one of the best weekends ever!!!

Well, I’m shattered so I think I’ll leave it at that. Until next time.

Brendan McL

