Firstly, I want to plug the poetry against cancer book which was released last week i think? (Paul will know more than me). I think it’s a fantastic project Paul, and I can’t commend you enough for all the hard work you put in in order to see the book to completion!! Well done! I’ve ordered my copy anyway

http://poetryagainstcancer.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/book-available-for-pre-order/

Ok, so onto the blog. So I have a meeting with the head of my course tomorrow(well today i guess) about changing into a different course next year. I want to transfer into just Law, no politics, no economics. I really like the politics portion of my course, but I just can’t do economics, I haven’t understood anything in the lectures since day one. It will mean going back into first year again next year, and I will have to pay fees because the government will only pay for you to do each year in college once, but I think it will be worth it in the end. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll get the transfer, it would be the best news ever!! Anyway, I won’t be able to apply to transfer for another few months yet, so I’m not gonna let it worry me too much just yet.

Also, I’ve finished editing the first draft of my novel, so I guess I have the second draft written. I think I’ll do one more draft and then try send it off to agents. I normally despise editing, but I’ve really enjoyed it this time around.

I’ve started reading novels again!!!! I’ve been reading quite a lot to be honest. For the last 8 months or so I’ve just been finding it really hard to get into any book I’ve attempted to read…even stuff written by my hero Anne Enright!!(I thought I was dying or something ha). But I’ve read some fantastic novels lately. Push by Sapphire, which i started reading as a joke but by the end I was really into it. And the innocent by Ian McEwan, which was wonderful. I just started reading McEwan’s latest novel and It’s brilliant!!

I have nothing else to say, but I’ll finish with a link of a video which I think is brilliant. Could not stop laughing the whole time I was watching it.

Brendan.

